By Ken Skates AM / Latest News / 0 Comments

Political duo launch logo competition

A north Wales political duo are giving their constituents the chance to design a logo that distils the spirit of their constituency
Clwyd South Assembly Member Ken Skates and Member of Parliament Susan Elan Jones have launched a competition open to all residents of their constituency to design a logo for use on all official correspondence.
The competition is open to all individuals and organisations in the Clwyd South constituency and the winning design will feature on all letters, emails, and information publications issued by the pair while they are in office.
Clwyd South AM Ken Skates said, “This is an opportunity for our constituents to help us create a logo for our constituency that gives a powerful sense of what the Clwyd South constituency is and what it represents.
“Entries can be in any medium – whether that’s a picture, a photograph or a digital image – and we’re excited to see the creativity that comes from our constituents.”
Clwyd South MP Susan Elan Jones added, “We’re very lucky to represent such a diverse constituency that includes the rural areas of Llandrillo and Corwen and extends along the Dee Valley, through Llangollen to the Shropshire border and into the more populous areas of Ruabon, Rhosllannerchrugog, Coedpoeth and Brymbo.
“We’re looking for a design that encompasses everything this area represents – our history and heritage as well as the future and potential for the area.”
Entries should be sent to the office of Ken Skates AM, Unit 19, The Malthouse Business Centre, Regent Street, Llangollen, LL20 8HS and electronic submissions can be emailed to [email protected]. All entries should be received by Wednesday, July 31.
To check whether you live in the Clwyd South constituency, enter your postcode into the search engine at or telephone Ken Skates’ constituency office on 01978 869058.
Notes for editors
Wards in the Clwyd South constituency are:
•    Corwen
•    Llandrillo
•    Llangollen
•    Bronington
•    Brymbo
•    Bryn Cefn
•    Cefn
•    Coedpoeth
•    Chirk North
•    Chirk South
•    Dyffryn Ceiriog/Ceiriog Valley
•    Eclusham
•    Johnstown
•    Llangollen Rural
•    Marchwiel
•    Minera
•    New Broughton
•    Overton
•    Pant
•    Penycae
•    Penycae and Ruabon South
•    Plas Madoc
•    Ponciau
•    Ruabon